Sore on Top of Sore

Oh my muscles!! Recovery has been a little slow after the personal record breaking marathon 😉

Well…that and one of my new years goals is to lift more weights during the week. I bought my first ever workout DVD.

Let me tell you, girl is tuff!!

I am glad I can do this in the privacy of my own home, where no one can see me struggling to keep up! This just reaffirms my new years goal!! To heal my aching and pitifully week muscles. I am upping my protein intake this week.

I bought my very first protein powder! Yeah, I can’t believe it either! What did I wait so long! 🙂

I am not a big meat eater but I though I would try and work some lean chicken into dinner. While unpacking boxes I found my long lost crepe pan and voila!

Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Crepes!

Crepe

  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 2 tbsp melted butter
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • bunch of cilantro, finely chopped

Filling

  • Shredded chicken
  • Black beans
  • Hummus
  • Cheese

Combine crepe ingredients, mix well and refrigerate until ready.

To make crepes: pour 1/3 cup of batter into heated pan and swirl around until evenly covered. Cook until set, flipping halfway through.

Fill crepe with about a tbsp of hummus, sprinkle with chicken, black beans and cheese to your hearts desire. Heat up filled crepe in pan. Serve warm and top with salsa.

My dad added this to his top 3 list of best things I ever made! Now thats a complement because it is a tight list!

Fun to make, and full of protein from the hummus and chicken. Plus, they are just so stinking pretty 🙂

What is your favorite protein? How would you go about adding more to your diet?

Hope yall have a fabulous week!!

Amy K.

