Two-Thousand Eleven!

Happy 2011 everyone!!

I love the beginning of a new year! All the hope and excitement that it brings! And for me it also brings A LOT of change!

New internship: Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta

New location: Roswell, GA

Graduation in May!!!

And exciting things!

Running a marathon at Disney (One week from today!)

Running a marathon in Paris!!

My sister is having a baby!

It also brought the purchase of a new Kitchen Aid Mixer!

Isn’t it beautiful!!! I have wanted one forever, and with my discount at Williams Sonoma there was no better time to get it!

It came with an awesome glass bowl and even matched my fingernails!! 🙂

I tore open the box as soon as I got home! I decided that bread should be the first thing I make with it! The mixer comes with a sweet bread hook and really, what is better than fresh bread??

My foodie friend Jake gave me a recipe for Whole Wheat Cinnamon Raisin Bread!

The dough has to rise overnight. I will post the recipe and final product soon!!

One week from today is the Disney Marathon!!

My dad joined my brother Charlie and I for our 3 mile run today. Let the tapering begin!! I have a mix of 3 and 2 milers leading up to the race. I am getting so excited for Disney, I can’t stand it!!

Our Plan:

  • Thursday: Travel to Orlando
  • Friday: Bright and early is The Wizarding World of Harry Potter!!
  • Saturday: Is the half marathon where we will be cheering on Lauren F. and Kelly!
  • Sunday: Lauren, Charlie, Erica, and I are running The Disney Marathon!!!!
  • Monday: Disney in the morning then traveling back home to watch AUBURN in the national championship! Woo hoo!!

Tomorrow I am going to find my outfit for the race, because the outfit is everything 😉

Amy K.

