Slim Pickings

Yesterday was our 20 mile long run, a little (or a lot!) of rain and ice could not stop us!! I am so ready to run 26.2 through Disney!! Only 22 days to go!

Bonk Breaker’s are my newest favorite energy bar 🙂 I LOVE peanut butter and jelly. These are yummy and so easy to eat on the run!

It is oh so nice to be home!!

I have a tough time settling into vacation.  I like feeling productive, and a morning with nothing to do can just about drive me crazy. So I found something to do…

Peppermint Pretzel Slims

Inspired by the Trader Joe’s version, which sadly the stores are out of!

  • Pretzel Slims (TJs or any other brand)
  • White Chocolate Baking Chips
  • Peppermint Extract
  • Candy Canes

Crush the candy canes, very finely.

That’ll do.

Melt the chips in a double broiler and add in 1/2 tsp of peppermint extract.

Dip one end of the pretzel in the white chocolate and crushed peppermint

Then let them cool and harden up on a cooling rack.

If you can resist them that long!

I think that I would pick these over TJs any day! Home made treats are the bestest!!

Only 1 week to Christmas!!!

What are you favorite things to make during the holiday season?

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

