Studying and Samples

We are in mid-finals here in Athens, the streets are deserted and the coffee shops are standing room only.

I can see the end. Tomorrow I have a final and turning in a paper. My last final is Tuesday, then break can begin!!

To keep my spirits bright while studying, I have been making my list of all the Christmas goodies I want to make when I get home ๐Ÿ™‚

My study spot of choice is Starbucks, and it you have ever glanced at my blog then you know that it is my favorite coffee spot ๐Ÿ™‚ I love the coffee, but they best part is the samples!

Sample 1: Cranberry Orange Scone

Sample 2: Banana Chocolate Bread

Sample 3: White Chocolate Gingerbread Latte

All amazing! They walk around and hand them out to us studiers (I think they feel bad for us). I collected these samples over a 5 hours period (Oh yeah, I was there that long!)

This morning I started with a breakfast of champions.

Peanut Butter and Jelly Oatmeal

Another creation coming from an almost empty pantry.

  • 1/3 oatmeal
  • 1/3 cup vanilla Almond milk
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/2 tsp chia seeds
  • 1 tbs peanut butter flour (or you can use regular PB)
  • 1/4 cup frozen mixed berries (this is the jelly part, if I had actual jelly then it would have been amazing drizzled on top!)
  • Sweetner

Heat oatmeal, almond milk, water and sliced banana on stove top. Stir until almost the consistency you want, then add peanut butter and chia seeds. The peanut butter will thicken it up a lot. Finally fold in the frozen berries, let them sit for a minuet to thaw.

This was so tasty and so filling. Great study food ๐Ÿ™‚

I took a study break and headed to the gym. I wanted to do something besides the treadmill so I hoped on the stairclimber. Holy Cow, such a good workout! 30 mins later and I was sweating!! I was not expecting it to be that tough. Good way to burn pre holiday calories and escape for an hour! Onward!

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

