The Empty PB Jar

This morning I enjoyed a fabulous breakfast in bed!

Overnight Oats in a Peanut Butter Jar!

Lauren and I decided to go for our long run at 8:30 so I set my alarm for 7:00 so I could eat a good breakfast before we headed out. And it was GOOOOOD!!

I have a dorm style fridge in my room. I made the oats last night, I was ready with a spoon next to my bed for when the alarm went off. I only had to reach over and open the fridge!

I am ALWAYS ready to eat right when I wake up. To have this already made was absolutely heaven! My room is also ridiculously cold, so I got to savor a few more minuets under the covers with my treat! Best way to start the day 🙂

After bundling up, Lauren and I braved the cold for our 14 miler around Athens!

It ended up being a really nice morning for a run! This was my last long run around Athens 😦 I have a 5 miler next week and then Im heading home! Kinda sad, I have been running these roads for a year and a half just about everyday! But I am also ready for a change in scenery!!

 

The story of my empty PB jar starts with me assessing my pantry. Now is the time when I have to start making those critical grocery decisions…exactly how many bananas should I buy to last me to moving day? How creative can I get with pantry items that I need to use up?

These are the important things that are running through my mind when I should be studying…I am SO ready to be done!!

In an effort to avoid studying a little longer and get rid of a few food items, I decided to make something sweet to bring to a Christmas party. The food blogs have been blowing up with people raving about Mamma Peas Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Dough Ball Cookies.

I needed to try them out for myself. I closed my book, put the cap on my highlighter, and rounded up the troops!

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Dough Ball Cookies

adapted from Peas and Thank You

  • 1/2 cup butter (I had Smart Balance)
  • 3/4 cup PB
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 3/4 cup powdered sugar
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 3/4 tsp salt
  • 1 cup WW flour
  • 1/2 cup AP flour
  • 1/2 PB chips (I used butterscotch-NO idea why I have these!)
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips (I used left over Hershey’s bars from Halloween)

Combine butter, PB, vanilla, and sugars. Then stir, stir, stir!!

Combine dry ingredients and add to the wet. Stir to combine.

Add butterscotch and chocolate, then refrigerate for 30 mins while preheating oven to 350.

Roll rounded tbs full of dough and place and baking sheet.

Bake for 10-12 mins. Now what is so great about these???

MMMMMMMMM!! 🙂

Not only are these delicious but they also finished up my PB for my overnight oats in a jar! Sweet 😉

Too much fun, now back to studying!

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

