Wintermint

Today was Fa-La-La-Freezing!! Not only was it frigid but it was windy!! I was forced to do my 5 miler on the treadmill.

Now is the time when training for a January marathon is not looking like the best idea I ever had… Only for Disney 🙂

Today was also my LAST last day of school! Woo Hoo!

Classes are over…finals have only just begun 🙂

I love studying at this Starbucks, they never disappoint with samples!

 

When cleaning my room today, I came to the realization that I have a Trader Joe’s problem! 😉

 

Tonight the roomies and I had a little fun with some brownies and peppermint…

  • Candy Canes- Check
  • Candy Cane Joe-Joes’s- basically peppermint oreos…I KNOW!
  • Reduced Guilt Brownie Mix- because you know, gotta keep it healthy 😉

We combined the brownie mix with non-fat yogurt and 1/2 tsp peppermint extract. Divided half of the batter among 12 cupcake tins lined with paper. Top the batter with a candy cane joe joe. Top with the remaining brownie mix and sprinkle with crushed candy cane.

Yummy!!! With a little peppermint surprise inside! And they are under 200 calories each! These really got me excited for Christmas cookie making when finals are all over!

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

