18 and ’80’s

Yesterday morning-turn afternoon, Lauren and I completed our 18 mile long run!!

It was an absolutely BEAUTIFUL day! Perfect run weather. It started in the mid 30s and gradually got warmer. They miles flew by.

Every time I passed someone on the street I think: they have no idea that I ran 18 miles today!! 🙂

For my snack during the run, I brought along a peanut butter cookie Larabar. I think it is my new favorite! It tastes just like a peanut butter cookie, has 7g of protein, and 3 ingredients! Crazy!

One of the places we like to run is the Athens cemetery. It is directly across the street from the football stadium. We ran into it one day and were SHOCKED by how HUGE it is! It is a couple of miles long and it feels like we are transported to a different place and different time. The cemetery was started in the 1880’s and there are some super old headstones.

I love this bridge that is in the cemetery. It was built in 1899 by George E. King Bridge Company out of Des Moines, Iowa. You can tell that it is old but has held together so well.

Gorgeous day!

Last night the college of public health had our winter social. This year the theme was 80’s Prom!

Best theme ever!!

It was disturbingly easy to find leggings that glow in the dark 🙂

I am social chair for our GSA and we had so much fun to plan this event. Everyone had a blast!

We had an awesome 80s band! Thanks Velvet Runway!!

We finished up the evening downtown.

I love colored lights!

Tonight is my friend Kristine’s wedding! The first of my high school friends. Looking forward to seeing old friends!

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

