Most Important Meal of the Day

Today I had the toughest test of the semester, so I began the day with a breakfast a few weeks in the making..

Return of Overnight Oats in a Jar!

Almost empty sunflower seed butter jar + pumpkin overnight oats = best breakfast to brighten your morning!!

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup vanilla almond milk
  • 1/2 tsp chia seeds
  • 1 tbsp greek yogurt
  • 2 tbsp cottage cheese
  • 2 tbsp pumpkin
  • 1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice

MMMMMMMM!!!

A good outfit you can help you take on the world! Today I wore my new vest my mom got me 🙂

I had a little surprise waiting for me at my car, so cute!!

I was suppose to go for a 8 mile run today but it gets dark so stinking early so I had to cut it back:

  • Distance: 6.12
  • Time: 51.30
  • Pace: 8.24

After my run I had one of my new favorite treats…

Coco Greek Yogurt

My friend Lindsay from OHI-typ-O, gave me this recipe.

  • Plain greek yogurt
  • Your favorite sweetener (I used Sun Crystals, I am trying to decrease my Splenda consumption, I don’t like stevia it has a chemically taste to me. This is half stevia half sugar, so far so good!!)
  • 1 tbsp coco powder
  • 1tsp coco nibs

I mixed the coco nibs into the yogurt, finding them is like finding a little cocoy surprise!

After my test I went on a Trader Joes shopping spree! Because I can now that we have one in Athens!

I could count on my hand the # of frozen dinner I have made over the past year, but this was really good!

Its nice to have an easy, quick dinner option!

I will leave you with pictures from our Auburn weekend!

Roomie Julia. Her first trip to Auburn!

We got our picture taken with Gene (kinda), AUs football coach!

Toomers corner the morning after AU beat UGA. Its an AU tradition to roll the oaks at Toomers corner after a victory!! War Eagle!

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

