Tiny Chocolate Leaves

It was an absolutely BEAUTIFUL fall day today.

The leaves are finally beginning to change colors around Athens..

Even though the temperature was in the 70s!!

All the leaves inspired me to get a little creative with my after dinner treat ๐Ÿ™‚

Little chocolate leaves to sit on top of my bowl of frozen yogurt!

I used mint leaves, stem side up because it leaves the best imprint!ย 

Melted a Dove dark chocolate in the microwave

Spread the chocolate onto the leaf using the back on a spoon. Then place in the freezer for at least an hour.

When they are hard, simply peel the leaf away from the chocolate. The chocolate had a nice, subtle minty flavor!

I enjoyed mine on top of a bowl of chocolate peanut butter frozen yogurt, yummmm!!

Right now I am in the middle of a full blown cold, grrr. I don’t think there is ever a good time to get sick, but if there was…this is definitely NOT it!

Marathon training has been temporarily put on hold. Today I did walk about 2 miles to and from class. ย I also went for a 2.5 mile run just to get out and move around. It was a little rough but hopefully tomorrow I will be able to have a better workout!

I dug up the rest of my sweet potatoes. They are so twisty ๐Ÿ™‚ and HUGE! I can’t believe I was able to grow these in our yard. I guess this means that they will grow just about anywhere!! I will have to dream up something fun to do with this last batch.

Any suggestions?

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

