Marathon de Paris!

Translation…

Im going to Paris!!!

I have wanted to go to Paris for as long as I can remember and I have wanted to run the Paris Marathon since my first marathon.

And now its official, I am actually going!! I can not imagine a better way to see the city then running around it with 40,000 runners from around the world and 250,000 cheering spectators!!

While I am interning at Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta this Spring, I will be staying at home and saving up my pennies 🙂 AND I will be returning to my seasonal part-time job at Williams Sonoma (20% discount=dangerous!!).

The plan is to continue training after the Disney Marathon, and a mere 4 months later I will be on the streets of the Champs Elysees! WHOA!!

Auburn Adventure!

For my dad’s birthday we got him tickets to the Auburn v Chattanooga Game.

The day began at Starbucks (of course!) and the Holiday cups are back!! My sister got the peppermint mocha and I enjoyed a little sample cup of it! It tastes like the holidays! MMMMMM 🙂

Tailgate food included my moms chili with macaroni noodles on the bottle and a little cheese on top, THE BEST!!

Me, sister Kay, Dad (Birthday Boy!), Mom 😉

It was an absolutely beautiful day on the Plains!

It was homecoming and organizations had their floats up around campus. This one was made out of tissue paper!!!

We enjoyed an AU shaped pretzel in the stadium while we cheered the Tigers on to a 62-24 victory over Chattanooga!

It was such a fun day and everything worked out so well! Unfortunately I have been battling the beginnings of a cold, grrr! I am off to rest and recover!

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

