Carmel Apple Pumpkin Pie Oats

Thats right Carmel Apple Pumpkin Pie Oats, what a way to start the day!

I had a request for the recipe for my overnight oats 😉 

The night before: I combine 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup vanilla almond milk, and 1 tsp of chia seeds (this is optional, it works almost as well without, but if you can find them in stores they are a very good source of omega-3 fatty acids)

In the morning, I add 2 tbs of pumpkin puree, 1 tbs cottage cheese, 1 tbs greek yogurt, 1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice and sweetener. To make this carmel apple, I drizzeled some of my moms carmel sauce on top and added two apple crisps I made last night.The apple crisps was adapted from Angela’s blog.

Slice apples thin and toss in lemon juice. Lay out on parchment paper and sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar. I baked them in the over for about 2 hrs, turning them over every 30 mins!  nom nom nom 😉

The Athens Half Marathon is in the morning! I am so excited!! I spent the day at the expo, driving the course, eating CARBS, and Julia and I made a sign!

The 1/2 route takes us by her house, we hung this sign from the trees in her front yard!

I dropped off a mid race snack at my friend Laura’s, she will be watching the race around the 8 mile mark. I have my own personal pit crew 🙂

Julia and I enjoyed a yummy carby dinner at Mirko, same place I went before Pedal for Paws and same meal: butternut squash ravioli with eggplant marinara. 

We were so stuffed but next door we noticed a new cupcake shop called The Silver Lining Cupcake Company and HAD to check it out, it had just opened THAT DAY!!

I got the chocolate hazelnut cupcake because I love chocolate covered pretzels!! It was SO delicious but I could only eat half I was so full!

I am finishing up my music play list for tomorrow and pinning my race bib onto my top, then off to bed. Early to rise, early to RUN!!

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

 

