Almost Orange

How much exposure to pumpkin is needed to result in the adverse outcome of turning a very bright shade of Orange?!

Alright so I have been:

  1. eating WAY more pumpkin than anyone should
  2. Studying Epidemiology for too LONG!!

My day began with pumpkin pie overnight oats with some homemade carmel sauce (my moms super amazing and super secret recipe!

↑ HI mom!!! 🙂

At Starbucks I got my new fav, iced coffee with one pump of pumpkin spice. Its not as sweet and not as expensive as a pumpkin spice latte. Perfect for poor college students!

I followed it up later with a Kashi Pumpkin Pecan bar

My goal is to get super tired of pumpkin so I will be able to move on when winter comes are way. Don’t know if I see that happening!

For my 5 miler today I tried running with a knee sleeve to help the pain I have been having in my right knee.

Not such a fan, it might take a little getting used to but I don’t think I will wear it for the half this weekend.

5 Miler:

  • Distance: 5.08
  • Duration: 43:38
  • Pace: 8:35

So pumped for the weekend, hoping for a fun and PAIN FREE run!!

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

 

 

 


