Goals for the Week

The Athens Half Marathon is on Sunday I’m getting my plan together for this week. I have made a few changes to the training schedule:

  • Monday: 4 miles (Check!) and Flag football playoffs!!
  • Tuesday: 5 miles
  • Wednesday: 4 miles
  • Thursday: Rest. Exercise Epidemiology test and Fall Party!
  • Friday: 3 easy breezy miles
  • Saturday: REST, CARBS, and AUBURN v LSU!!
  • Sunday: RACE DAY!!! My goal is to run the half in under 2 hrs…We will see 🙂

One of my goals for this week is to drink more water. Plain water is so boring and hydrating all day is not the easiest/more convenient thing to do while on campus. So while studying I have been treating myself to a little bubbly…

Some carbonated water, a few thinly sliced oranges and pomegranate seeds 🙂

I kept refilling my glass it was SO TASTY and I love the bubbles!

When I was studying at Starbucks today I actually just bought a bottle of water!!!

And enjoyed as small sample of carmel via coffee and blueberry scone 🙂

Yummy! Sample make my day!!

Im off to intramural flag football playoffs! We are hoping for our first win, otherwise we are out! Wish us luck!!!

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.


