Guess What’s Coming to Athens..

Trader Joe’s !!!!!

I think that the dappled sunlight it pretty appropriate huh? 🙂

The rumor is that it will be opening beginning of November!!! So pumped!

Yesterday was my 7 mile run. Since I am back home for my exam I did my run at Roswell Park.

I have no idea what my time was, after the first 2 miles my watch bleeped out. I took off fast and was kinda hurting toward the end, gotta make sure I don’t do that next weekend for the Athens Half 🙂

This morning I took my CHES exam at Emory University.

I enjoyed a visit to our Public Health friends at the Rollins School. They have an absolutely beautiful facility, however my friend Laura reminded me that they pay extra for that 😉

The test was a wee bit tough, I am so pumped that its over!

But because grad school goes marching on I went from the test to Starbucks to do a little studying for my up coming exercise epidemiology test this week. 

Ick not fun!!!

For lunch I went to the DeKalb Farmers Market and picked up a Greek Quinoa Salad. 

It was SO tasty!! All the things I love about greek salads and with quinoa!

I definitely want to try making this sometime soon!

Back home my dad has the TVs set up for the Auburn v. Arkansas game and Texas v Nebraska.

Time to enjoy my rest day and some Auburn football!! War Eagle!

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.


