Patience Never Tasted So Good

I have been waiting for this morning to roll around of a while now…

Patiently I have waited for the TJs sunflower seed butter to run out.

So I could put my overnight pumpkin pie oats in it!!!

I have seen other blogger do this and let me tell you, it is absolutely wonderful! In the mix is:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup vanilla almond milk
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 2 tbs pumpkin
  • 1 tbs cottage cheese
  • 1 tbs greek yogurt
  • 1/8 tsp pumpkin pie spice and sweetener

The BEST way to begin the day!!

Licked clean, yummmm!!!

After breakfast I was flipping through the tv channels to find coverage of the Chilean miners being rescued (which by the way I could only find on the spanish speaking channels, so after trying to interpret gestures for a while, I gave up and turned to Google news!).

As I was flipping past VH1, this band was playing… Mumford & Sons. My new FAVORITE band, I am kinda obsessed! I have been listening to them nonstop all day.

They are a new generation bluegrass band. Go listen to them! They are coming to Atlanta in November but the concert is already sold out Booo!! They would be an absolutely amazing in concert!

It was a great day but when it can time for my 4 miler I really wasn’t too feeling good. I think it is really important to listen to how your body feels so I decided to go for a walk instead and enjoyed the scenery that I usually run past!

I stopped by the pumpkin patch near our house to check out all the sweet pumpkins.

The women who worked there whispered to me that they are getting a new shipment of pumpkins on Sunday and I should come back then to pick out the best one 🙂

I will be back!

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

