When life gives you pumpkins…

..make pumpkin spice lattes!

much better then lemonade 🙂 I was definitely having one of those days. I was running late and ran out of the house just in time to catch the bus.

I was exhausted all through class, I was dreaming of Starbucks to perk me up!

I got there and realized that I left my wallet at home! Grrr

I was in need of some caffeine so I took the bus back home and made my own pumpkin spice latte using the Cinnamon Spice Via I bought at Starbucks last week!

I heated up 1/2 cup vanilla almond milk and 1/2 cup water on the stove.

I then stirred in 2 tbsp pureed pumpkin and the Cinnamon Spice Via. 

Then blend! I used a submersion blender but use whatever you have! 

Look at that yummy foam!

It was pretty good, but could use a little tweaking 🙂 Definitely lifted my mood though, and my energy level!

I went for my 6 miler today:

  • Distance: 6.22
  • Duration: 53:47
  • Pace 8.38

It was kinda a rough run. Hilly! I got something in my eye TWICE! And I definitely did not drink enough water today.

I need to get back to that pumpkin spice state of mind!

Sweet potato falafel and banana spinach “softserve” will do it!

Looking forward to a new day tomorrow 🙂

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

 

 

 

 

 

