Double Digits!

Last night Lauren and I ran our 10 miler! It was an easy breezy 60 degrees and ended up being a really great run! My legs have been super sore after Pedal for Paws and my weekly runs have been a little rough. I have been doing some runners yoga to stretch out before and after runs, and it has really been a help.

For my pre run snack I had some spinach and banana “soft serve” with some Muscle Milk Light, because I am that hard core. Topped with 1/3 of a strawberry powerbar I got in my goody bag from last weekend.

Next week is back down to 7 miles and the next weekend is the Athens Half!

My breakfast this morning was pumpkin pie overnight oats

In the mix:

1/3 cup oatmeal

1/3 cup vanilla almond milk

1 tsp chia seeds

1/3 cup pumpkin

2 tbsp greek yogurt

pumpkin pie spice and your fav sweetner

Soak oats, chia, and almond milk over night, add the mix ins in the morning

My oatmeal is everyday becoming more and more pumpkin and yogurt and less oats

I went to Starbucks this morning to study. They have a new instant coffee, if you buy the instant coffee, you get a free tall beverage. They got me with the samples! I bough the cinnamon spice via and a non fat  awake tea latte with a pump of pumpkin spice! Delicious!!

For a snack, I brought along a pumpkin molasses muffin. It was adapted from an awesome vegan recipe from Angela’s blog. Follow this link to the recipe.

Tonight was the President’s Club Reception!

The coffee bar was my absolutely favorite part!

They had cinnamon sticks, peppermint and even rock candy stirrers!

Coffee #1

Appetizer dinner: chicken salad cups, shrimp and grits cakes, fruit and cheese

Dessert plate: mini creme brulee, chocolate cup with vanilla mousse

UGA’s president Michael Adams.

It was such a fun night full of good conversations and amazing FREE food! Time for bed, gameday tomorrow!!

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

 

 

 

 

 

