I’ve Got Plenty of Sunshine

Today is one of those fantastically beautiful (and cool!) days where everything is right in the world. Probably because midterms are officially OVER!!

The day began with a delicious Pumpkin Gingerbread Smoothie (in a bowl).

I blended together:

1 frozen banana

1/4th cup pumpkin puree

1 tsp blackstrap molasses

1/2 cup vanilla almond milk

1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice

4 ice cubes and topped with a sprinkle of oatmeal and buckwheat

I then headed off to study at Jittery Joes where I traded in my frequent buyers card for my FREE coffee!!! I think midterms alone filled up that card!

I rarely get specialty coffees but when it is on the house, I say Iced Mocha Please!

I brought along the making for my favorite snack: TJ sunflower seed butter, greek yogurt, banana and agave on ww toast.

Yummmm!!

I’ve got a beautiful view and papers to write, back to work!

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

