Business (suit) Trip

I missed my bus this morning so I decided to walk the 20 mins it takes to get to my building. It was such a beautiful day and a fantastic way to start my morning!

I may have to start walking more now that it is cooling down!

After my meeting I needed a change in scenery so I hopped in the car and headed to the Mall of Georgia. It is about an hour from Athens.

I put in a few hours of studying first at a near by Starbucks. (Grrr midterms!)

I always get super hungry and worn out while shopping so I packed a vitamuffin. They are between a muffin top and a really soft cookie! Loved it! and such an easy snack to throw in the purse.

My real reason for going to the mall was to look for a business suit. I am a student ambassador for the President’s Club Reception next weekend. I get to dress up, mingle with UGA donors, and eat free food!

I don’t own a business suit and with jobs and real world lurking in the very near future, I though it was time to invest in one.

The trip started and ended with the Loft. I loved the very first suit I tried on but thought I needed to shop around a bit (I am so not a impulse shopper!). 1.5 hrs of shopping later, I came back to that first one. AND the store was having 25% off your whole purchase so I ended up saving major $$!!

Back in Athens I met up with some friends for dinner atย Mirko Pasta. Pedal for Paws is in the morning so we were looking for CARBS! My favorite thing about doing endurance events is usually dinner the night before ๐Ÿ™‚

Yummy warm bread with a white bean hummus.

I ordered a salad and under that ice cream scoop of ricotta cheese is butternut squash ravioli! It was a little heavy on the sauce and cheese but so so good!!

Off to bed, early morning and many miles ahead of me!!

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

