Dancing in September

Do you remember, the 25th night of September….

Caroline and Nick’s wedding was last night and it was BEAUTIFUL!

Caroline cut rosemary from her garden for the table decorations and bouquets.

While waiting for the wedding to begin, Lauren and I admired a pear tree (yes I am wearing orange and blue, War Eagle!)

But I am in Dawg country…

I absolutely love chocolate covered strawberries, they are one of my favorite treats!

And I was lucky enough to get one!!

While I was at home on Saturday, I went running at Roswell Park which has cinder running trails. I like it so much better than running on the road!  The scenery was prettier, there was no exhaust, and I was not pounding the pavement. Because not all running surfaces are created equal, here is a list of the top 10 best running surfaces, so says Runner’s World:

1. Grass

2. Woodland Trails

3. Earth

4. Cinders

5. Synthetic track

6. Treadmill (ugh, I can’t do this one!)

7. Asphalt

8. Sand

9. Concrete (10x harder than asphalt!)

10. Snow

Post cinders run dust!

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

