First of Fall!

Today was the first official day of fall! My absolute favorite season!! Chill in the air, crunchy leaves under your feet, college football and pumpkin spice anything! Even though the temperatures were still in the 90s in GA I wanted to celebrate the changing season and do something with my newly found pumpkin!

Enter pumpkin butter. I found this super quick and tasty recipe on Kath’s blog. You make the pumpkin butter in the microwave. While making mine, a delicious smelling breeze of pumpkin spice wafted out to fill our whole kitchen! This will be a staple in my fridge all fall long!

I couldn’t wait long enough for it to cool, so I made a tiny shot glass dessert of praline almond milk ice cream, topped with hot pumpkin butter and some oats… ahhhh yum!

It was melty and so delicious! The shot glass was good for portion control because I could have eaten a huge bowl of this!!

The season is not the only thing changing! I uploaded a new photo for my homepage of what else, pumpkins! AND I have added another event to my ever growing training schedule. I just signed up to ride in a 40 mile bike ride next weekend called Pedal for Paws. The money raised goes to the Athens, GA True Love Canine Rescue organization. I did the event last year and it was a blast!

My friend Laura and I enjoying our post-race beer after last years Pedal of Paws!

It was the longest ride I have ever done (or have done since then!) there are food stops along the way and free food and beer waiting for you when you get back! Here is the new up to date training schedule:

I am at home until Saturday morning so Lauren and I are doing our 5 miler on our own 😦 But I will be heading back to Athens Saturday for Caroline and Nick’s wedding!! Can’t wait, love love weddings!

Happy Fall!!!

Amy K.

