Little Things!

After a few productive hours of studying this morning, I decided to reward myself with a trip to the grocery store. Not only was my favorite cereal on sale…

BUT the pumpkin is BACK!

The ONLY place I have been able to find it is at the Whole Foods in Atlanta, and I have to stock up on my trips home.

To avoid studying a little longer, I decided to try out making Kale Pesto. This is a shout out to my sister who requested more recipes that include kale.

I wash about 4 large kale leaves and tear them into pieces. Put in a bowl with 2 tbsp of water, cover and microwave for a minuet.Drain and put in blender with 1 oz of goat cheese, a small handful of nuts (I used walnuts), 1 tbsp of apple juice, 1 tsp of lemon juice, salt and pepper.Blend and refrigerate. Hope you like it, maybe even Tony will try it 😉

I used some later on my Black Bean Quinoa Burger!Which I enjoyed with baked sweet potato fries I made with my very own sweet potato!

Later my 4 mile run was interrupted when I came across the Clarke Central High School homecoming parade!They were so sweet and so young! Class of 2014, whoa!!

The ROTC were passing out candy to spectators as they went by.

When I got home I noticed something red catch my eye from our deck…My pepper was a greenish brown yesterday and I though it was dying! I bought the plant at Earth Fare and didn’t know what it was suppose to look like. Can’t wait to use this little guy for something tasty and probably very spicy!

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

