Pumpkins on my mind!

Today I woke up feeling a little under the weather. I got some homework done and went for a walk later in the day.

After my pumpkin spice latte experience, I have pumpkins on my mind, it makes me feel like fall is almost here!!

I had a fantastic snack of greek yogurt, blueberry pomegranate syrup and homemade granola.

For dinner I made a lentil soup with spaghetti squash and pumpkin yogurt topping.

The soup was pretty thick, I actually ate most of it with a fork!

Lentil and Kale Soup

The base of the soup is from 101 cookbooks, with a few modifications.

Soup

1 cup of cooked lentils

1 onion

1 28oz can of diced tomatoes

1 can of chicken broth

1 cup of water

3 cups of chopped kale (or any other leafy green)

Salt

pinch of cinnamon

pinch of all spice

lemon juice

Pumpkin Greek Yogurt

1 tbsp greek yogurt

1 tbsp canned pumpkin

pinch of curry powder

Heat onion in pot until soft. Add all of the ingredients except for the kale. Bring to a simmer and then add kale to pot. Once kale is wilted, serve over spaghetti squash and top with pumpkin yogurt and chia seeds. Yummm!

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

