My “off” day

Today was suppose to be an off day after our first long run yesterday, BUT after sitting around the house all day watching UGA and Notre Dame lose in football, I needed to get out and see some sunshine!

In a quest to avoid the environmental toxins on Milledge, I wound up at Bishop Park. I have only been there for the farmers market on Saturday mornings but I heard there was a paved running trail. It was a short trail but actually a really nice place to run.

Somehow I ended up on Prince Avenue and passed this rock by the Navy School.

Lauren and I tried out this new restaurant in Athens called Graze, I had a draft beer called Son of a Peach. It had a sweet peachy flavor, perfect for an end of summer drink in the peach state!

I also had a Caribbean Jerk Tofu salad and a grilled BBQ tofu burger. So delicious, one of the reasons I love eating in Athens, there is always a veggie option!

We decided to call it a night after Alabama beat Penn State in football 😦

God Bless and all the best!

Amy K.

